Our Team

Meet the Team

With a passion for science, agriculture, and environmental sustainability, our team is dedicated to providing high-quality research and resources to Lakeland farmers. Our team works tirelessly so local producers have access to unbiased, regional information, research and extension that can be applied to their operation.


Alyssa Krawchuk

B.Sc. Ag, P.Ag

Executive Director


Dr. Angelica Ouellette

Research Scientist


Momna Farzand

Cropping Agrologist

avatarAsset 1

Charlene Rachynski

Office Administrator


Lance Ouellette

Research Agrolgist

Kristy (1)

Kristy Tetreau

Environment & Communications Coordinator

Meet our Board of Directors

LARA would not exist without the expertise and dedication of our Board of Directors. Thank you to them for their generosity and hard work.


Jay Cory


Lac La Biche County

Amanda Fischer


Smokey Lake County

Murray Scott


MD of Bonnyville


Nick Kunec

MD of Bonnyville

Ross Krekoski

County of St. Paul

Josh Crick

MD of Bonnyville

Dan Gawalko

Smoky Lake County

Don Slipchuk

MD of Bonnyville

Philip Amyotte

County of St. Paul

Patrick Elsen

County of St. Paul

Jamie Shapka

Smoky Lake County

Jered Serben

Smoky Lake County

Louis Dechaine

County of St. Paul

Want to Stay Connected with LARA?

Join our email list. We promise to send you relevant information about us and our work.